Politics Courses

Courses in the Department of Politics are designed around four main streams: Canadian Politics, Comparative Politics, International Relations and Political Theory. Students also have the opportunity to take Politics courses that fall outside of the streams (non-stream courses), as well as cross-listed courses that can count towards your Major or Minor in Politics.

Introductory Courses

Canadian Politics

Comparative Politics

International Relations

Political Theory

Non-Stream Politics Courses

Cross-Listed Courses


For the most up to date and authoritative list of courses in each stream, consult the University Calendar
For the list of courses offered in the current year consult the Acadia timetable.